: 0

Martin Sexton - Solo CD/DVD Set
Roll Over Image to Zoom

Martin Sexton - Solo CD/DVD Set

Item #: 8MCD13
  • Add to Cart
Customer Reviews (0)
Write a Review
Finally Martin Sexton captured in his purest form – Solo.

Hear why Billboard calls him, "The Real Thing, People" and why John Mayer says "Martin Sexton is the Best Live Performer I've Ever
Seen". It's easy to forget there's only one man on stage listening to rarities like "Caught in the Rain" and covers like "Purple Rain", Ray Charles' "Hard Times", and a crowd sing-along on "With A Little Help from My Friends". Spine-tingling performances from the "Master of Dynamics" (Acoustic Guitar Magazine), brilliantly recorded in theatres coast to coast. Two bonus band tracks complete this collection of 72 minutes of raw, sensual emotion from America's soul sensation. "The real thing, people." - Billboard


• Includes Sexton's first DVD shot live at Denver's Mile High Festival. This bonus footage captures Sexton, a "master of dynamics" (Acoustic Guitar Magazine), spinning his magic before thousands in the Colorado heat of summer ‘08

• Bonus band tracks

• Free song download - redeemable online

SOLO track listing

01. Intro 0.26
02. How Far I've Come 2:47
03. There Go I 4:00
04. Happy 3:16
05. Diner 3:45
06. So Long Suzanna 3:52
07. Diggin Me 3:40
08. Candy 6:51
09. Failure 4:23
10. Caught in the Rain 4:37
11. Will it Go Round in Circles 4:31
12. Hard Times 3:26
13. Wishes from Michigan 2:17
14. With A Little Help from My Friends 5:47
15. Purple Rain 5:57
*Bonus band tracks
Failure 4:58
Animal Song 4:47

DVD is Region 1 Encoded

You may also be interested in:

  • Martin Sexton Mixtape of the Open Road CD
    Item #: 8MCD19
    Remember that mix tape your friend made you way back when - the one that's etched in your soul? Martin Sexton's new album Mixtape of the Open Road is that musical cross-country trip, blazing through all territories of style, as you cruise through time and place. This record is a charm bracelet of twelve gems all strung together with the golden thread of what Rolling Stone calls a "soul marinated voice." Track List: 1 Do It Daily 2:56 2 You (My Mind Is Woo) 3:36 3 Pine Away 3:19 4 Set In Stone 3:02 5 Remember That Ride 4:04 6 Give It Up 3:44 7 Shut Up and Sing 3:52 8 I Believe In You 3:57 9 Doin' Something Right 2:56 10 Dandelion Days 2:23 11 Virginia 3:47 12 Supper Time 3:27
    • $15.99
  • Black Sheep CD
    Item #: 8MCD02
    Black Sheep – The record that put Martin Sexton on the map. Beautifully stripped down. With guests Patty Griffin and Sherma Andrews.
    • $15.00
  • Live Wide Open CD
    Item #: 8MCD05
    Live Wide Open - A double-cd, live release from Martin Sexton’s own indie label, KTR. Carefully recorded across America. 2-hours of music, mixed by John Alagia (Dave Matthews Band, John Mayer). Live Wide Open captures the true Martin experience.
    • $20.00
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.